Staff Directory
| About ITS | Staff Directory

Information Technology Services Staff Directory

Michael Boyd

As Chief Information Officer, Michael Boyd is responsible for all aspects of Information Technology Services including Enterprise Application Services, Client Service and Support, Technology Operations and Media Services. He provides the vision and strategy that guides the company's investments in technologies including cloud, mobility, ERP(Banner), academic systems as well as the infrastructure that underpins these critical systems. He and his team provide coordination of a campus-wide IT planning process to complement the institution's strategic plan. Information Technology Services coordinates the uses of technology on campus with a focus on innovation to enhance the learning process of our students and to provide more effective administrative functions.

To contact a member of Information Technology Services (ITS) call their respective phone number.



Name Title Phone
Michael Boyd Chief Information Officer 901-333-4318
Michael Jones Deputy CIO 901-333-5197
David Rosenthal Deputy CIO 901-333-4829
Jim Sorrell Director, Information Systems (CISO) 901-333-4987
Tracy Benson Information Tech. Specialist 901-333-4820
Gloria Dixon IT Resource Specialist 901-333-4445

Client Service and Support

Name Title Phone
Ed Ashworth Union Avenue Campus Site Manager 901-333-5558
Lennon Pearson Macon Cove Campus Site Manager 901-333-4534
Marcellus Buchanan Computer Technician 901-333-5941
Eric Perry Computer Technician 901-333-4054
Jeramie Perkins Computer Technician 901-333-5308
Merlin Robinson Computer Technician 901-333-5918
Richard Sessions Computer Technician 901-333-4988
Brian Stuckey Computer Technician 901-333-4567
Tonjua Tillman Computer Technician 901-333-5789

Enterprise Application Services

Name Title Phone
Renee Hancock Director 901-333-4206
Matt Johnston Systems Analyst I 901-333-4022
Toni A. Quick Systems Analyst I 901-333-4157
Luther Sweeney Database Administrator I 901-333-4469
Melissa Terry Systems Analyst I 901-333-4757
Ravalika Thuti Systems Analyst I 901-333-4541

Multimedia Services and Digital Production

Name Title Phone
Annie Garvin Director 901-333-5171
Mark Cantin Electronic Technician 901-333-5571
Jeffrey Hangar Electronic Technician 901-333-5571
Steve Turri Electronic Technician 901-333-4117
Marcus Washington Electronic Technician 901-333-4117
Ruby Wilburn Media Specialist 901-333-5573

Technology Operations

Name Title Phone
Woody Wall Director, Tech Ops 901-333-4610
Norma Terry Interim, Assistant Director 901-333-4814
David Bailey Manager, Infrastructure Services Admin 901-333-4826
Phyllis Gathright Switchboard Operator 901-333-4986
Jim Grozier Telecommunications Technician 3 901-333-5775
Clay Hancock Manager, Infrastructure Services Admin 901-333-4389
Ayeisha Huqq Switchboard Operator 901-333-5816
Eric Saunders Network Engineer 901-333-4707

ITS Hours

Hours of Operation

  • Monday – Friday
    8 a.m. to 4:30 a.m.


  • Farris Building - Suite 1001
    Memphis, TN 38134